LET’S REINVENT POLYMER PRIMARY PACKAGING.

Somater is a French manufacturer of plastic and polymer primary packaging for cosmetics, pharmaceuticals, food and industry. We are the partners of our customers, which include the major market players and their emblematic brands. We provide them with special support and a broad spectrum of technology to choose from right from product design, all through the industrialisation process.

Our ambition is to develop innovative industrial solutions, build a high technology industry and promote responsible manufacturing.

EXPERTISE

Somater transforms polymers for the most demanding sectors.

TECHNOLOGY

Somater is a single contact for a wide choice of technologies.

EXCELLENCE

Somater works on the continuous improvement of its supply chain and quality.

Breaking news

label MORE (MOBILISÉS POUR RECYCLER) pour Somater en 2023

“Less is MORE”, also in 2023!

Developed by the “Fédération de la Plasturgie et des Composites”, now Polyvia, the MORE label (MOBILISÉS POUR RECYCLER) recognises manufacturers who use recycled polymers in their production processes, thereby helping to reduce their…
Nouveau tube Crème change Mustela

New Mustela diaper change cream tube

Somater has designed a 100% PE tube with a 220/11µ lightened PBL skirt contributing to Expanscience's commitments as an expert in dermo-cosmetics and a company with a mission, certified B Corp. Recyclability and lightweighting first and…
Tubes crème mains Yves Rocher

Yves Rocher hand cream tubes

Somater has launched a tube with a lightweight 220µ PBL skirt to help the Rocher Group, a major player in the cosmetics industry and a certified B Corp company, with its ecological transition. Committed by nature The Groupe Rocher is…
Somater à nouveau médaillé d’or par EcoVadis

Somater wins another gold medal from EcoVadis

With a score of 71, we have gained 4 points compared to the previous rating. The Somater Group has confirmed its performance in terms of CSR and is now in the top 5% of companies assessed by EcoVadis. We are very proud of this gold medal…
Déodorants rechargeables Léa Nature

Léa Nature refillable deodorants

Somater has created a new format of deodorant for Léa Nature, a company with a mission to produce organic and natural products while respecting people and nature. A sustainable roll-on Léa Nature has chosen Somater to launch its new…
Journée mondiale de la Sécurité Alimentaire

World food safety day

As a food packaging manufacturer, Somater, is particularly committed to product safety, quality, and legal compliance, as well as consumer protection. Our teams, daily contributors of continuous improvement, are committed to maintain and improve…
© Copyright 2024 - Somater

REINVENTONS L’EMBALLAGE PRIMAIRE POLYMERE.

Somater est un fabricant français d’emballages primaires en plastique et en polymère pour la cosmétique, la pharmacie, l’alimentaire et l’industrie. Nous sommes partenaires de nos clients, parmi lesquels se trouvent les grands acteurs du marché et leurs marques emblématiques. Nous les accompagnons dès la conception des produits et tout au long du processus d’industrialisation avec un choix technologique large.

Notre ambition : développer des solutions industrielles innovantes, bâtir une industrie de haute technologie et promouvoir une industrie responsable.

EXPERTISE

Somater transforme les polymères pour les secteurs les plus exigeants.

TECHNOLOGIE

Somater, c’est un seul interlocuteur pour un choix technologique multiple.

EXCELLENCE

Somater travaille à l’amélioration continue de sa supply chain et de sa qualité.

Dernières news

Dépollution Naos

Somater et Naos se mobilisent !

Chaque année, Somater et les équipes achats packaging NAOS (Bioderma - Institut Esthederm - Etat Pur) unissent leurs forces autour d’une initiative en faveur de l’environnement. Début décembre, nous avons participé à la dépollution…
SOMATER Tube Hyaluron L'Oréal

Une extension de gamme holographique

L'Oréal Paris complète sa gamme capillaire Elsève Hyaluron Repulp, cette fois-ci avec un accent particulier sur les sérums hydratants et revitalisants à base d’acide hyaluronique d’origine naturelle. Pour ce projet innovant, L'Oréal…
label MORE (MOBILISÉS POUR RECYCLER) pour Somater en 2023

“Less is MORE”, aussi en 2023 !

Développé par la Fédération de la Plasturgie et des Composites, devenue Polyvia, le label MORE (MOBILISÉS POUR RECYCLER) distingue les industriels qui utilisent des polymères recyclés dans leur processus de production et contribuent ainsi…
Nouveau tube Crème change Mustela

Nouveau tube Crème change Mustela

Somater a conçu un tube 100% PE avec une jupe PBL allégée 220/11µ contribuant aux engagements Expanscience, expert de la dermo-cosmétique et société à mission, certifiée B Corp. La recyclabilité et l’allègement avant tout Somater…
Tubes crème mains Yves Rocher

Tubes crème mains Yves Rocher

Somater a lancé un tube avec une jupe PBL allégée 220µ afin d’accompagner le Groupe Rocher, acteur majeur en cosmétique et entreprise à missions certifiée B Corp, dans sa transition écologique. Engagé par nature Le Groupe Rocher…
Somater à nouveau médaillé d’or par EcoVadis

Somater à nouveau médaillé d’or par EcoVadis

Avec une note de 71, nous gagnons 4 points par rapport à la précédente notation. Le groupe Somater confirme sa performance en matière de RSE et se place parmi le top 5 % des entreprises évaluées par EcoVadis. Nous sommes très fiers…

© Copyright 2024 - Somater